Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Trio for oboe, clarinet and bassoon

for oboe, clarinet and bassoon

Year:  1998   ·  Duration:  9m

Year:  1998
Duration:  9m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The first movement is a march; in the second quickly moving figures lead to a more measured part in contrary motion. In movement three long held notes in various registers create a slowly changing musical texture. The fourth movement features rapid repeated notes, giving the music a nervous air; a reprise of the slower third movement leads back to the march-like figures of the work’s opening.

Commissioned note

Composed for oboist Calvin Scott.

Dedication note

Dedicated to Calvin Scott

Contents note

four movements:

I. March: In a measured fashion
III. Calme