Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Three Doubles

for flute

Year:  1995   ·  Duration:  8m

Year:  1995
Duration:  8m

John Elmsly

Composer:   John Elmsly

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Based on original movements of Partita for solo flute commissioned by Ingrid Culliford

Contents note

  1. Tongue and Groove
  2. Light and Shade
  3. Air with Graces

The movements can be performed as a set of three; any two together; or the third can be played alone.

Performance history

12 Aug 2018: Auckland Chamber Orchestra (ACO) - John Elmsly Composer Portrait
Featuring: Peter Scholes

Performed by Bridget Douglas (flute) and Rachel Thomson (piano)