Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Dance Suite from "Ring Round the Moon"

for violin and piano

Year:  1953   ·  Duration:  19m

Year:  1953
Duration:  19m

Composer:   David Farquhar

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1, 3, 5-6, 11, 13, 18, 22

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by Isador Saslav

Isidor Saslav

Contents note

Arrangement of 'Dance Suite for Small Orchestra'

  1. Introduction
  2. Galop
  3. Slow Waltz
  4. Tango
  5. Polka
  6. Waltz
  7. Two Step
  8. Introduction and Waltz
  9. Finale

Performance history

01 Apr 2007: Performed by Dean Major (violin) and Margaret Nielsen (piano)

Performed by Martin Riseley (violin) and Jian Liu (piano).