Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Rhapsody for Violin and Piano

for violin and piano

Year:  1985   ·  Duration:  9m

Year:  1985
Duration:  9m

Composer:   Helen Caskie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: pages 1–2, 8–9 and 14 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This rhapsody won the Philip Neill Prize for original composition from Otago University in 1982. The work is broadly in ternary form – two passionate sections flanking a quiet middle section of long cantando phrases; as though passion needs to be tempered and considered. It is demanding technically and emotionally of both performers.

Contents note

Single movement