Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Flights of Fancy

for soprano and piano

Year:  1994   ·  Duration:  20m

Year:  1994
Duration:  20m


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Settings of eight New Zealand poems

Contents note

I. To L.H.B. (1894-1915)
II. Haiku
III. Suddenly September
IV. As I walked along
V. Winged Memory
VI. A Fly
VII. Clear Sky
VIII. The Last Ones

Text note

Texts by Ruth Dallas, Jocelyn Marshall, Robin Hyde, Janet Frame and Katherine Mansfield

Performance history

15 Apr 2010: Performed by Susan Elliot (soprano) and David Kelly (piano) at the Auckland Central Library, in Auckland