Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


It Begins...

for chamber ensemble

Year:  1991   ·  Duration:  5m
Instrumentation:  4 clarinets and 1 violin

Year:  1991
Duration:  5m
Instrumentation  4 clarinets and 1 violin

Composer:   Neville Hall

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 9-16

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Although each of the nine miniatures that comprise this set is a self contained formal entity, there are strong cyclic elements, particularly in their rhythmic and harmonic make up. These correspondences are due to the fact that all of the pieces draw from the same pool of source material. The nine pieces are arranged symmetrically around the central solo violin cadenza. The lengths of the pieces have been carefully controlled to reinforce this symmetrical arrangement.

Contents note

  1. it
  2. begins
  3. and then
  4. it
  5. disappears
  6. it
  7. is only a moment
  8. don't miss
  9. it