Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for solo guitar and string quartet

Year:  1987   ·  Duration:  4m

Year:  1987
Duration:  4m

Composer:   John Ritchie


Dreamer was completed in December 1987 and written for New Zealand guitarist Edrick Corban-Banks. It is a version of Two’s Company for two guitars, harp with string orchestra using the same thematic and structural material, but for reduced instrumentation of solo guitar and string quartet. Score and parts published in 2022 by Hatchet Music Ltd, edited by Matthew Marshall.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Edrick Corban-Banks

Dedication note

for Edrick and Clare

Contents note

1 movement