Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Three Chance Pieces Plus One

for piano

Year:  1981   ·  Duration:  8m

Year:  1981
Duration:  8m

Kit Powell

Composer:   Kit Powell

Films, Audio & Samples

Performed by Hugh Stevenson (piano) on 19 December 1983

Kit Powell: Three Chance Pi...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The four movements, three short and one long, of Three Chance Pieces for Piano were composed solely by chance. They were written in Bülach, Switzerland, in 1981 but lay fallow until performed for Radio New Zealand by Hugh Stevenson in December 1983. The Plus One Piece was composed in 1984.

Contents note

Four pieces

Performance history

20 Dec 1983: p: Three Chance Pieces Plus One; Stevenson 191283

06 May 2010: NZ Piano Music of the 1980s

Performed by Dominik Blum