Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Jack Winter's Dream

nine portraits for orchestra

Year:  1958   ·  Duration:  24m
Instrumentation:  32(1)2(1)2; 4330; timp, perc,hp; strs.

Year:  1958
Duration:  24m
Instrumentation  32(1)2(1)2; 4330; timp, per...

Composer:   Ashley Heenan

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 2:59-3:59

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Contents note

Abelstown; Jack Winter; The Drover's Rest; Webfoot Charlie's Chanty; Webfoot Charlie's Murderous Intent; Dream of Sequence and Charlie's Theft of Trevelyan's Gold; Jenny and Trevelyan; The Murder of Trevelyan; The Death of Jack Winter

Text note

Original play by James K. Baxter

Performance history

Performed by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by John Hopkins