Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Woodwind Trio

for flute, clarinet and bassoon

Year:  1987   ·  Duration:  6m

Year:  1987
Duration:  6m

Composer:   Helen Fisher

Films, Audio & Samples

Helen Fisher: Woodwind Trio...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1,4,8-9,12-13

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This work for flute, clarinet and bassoon is in three sections which are performed as one movement. It explores linear techniques in music and is expressively atonal with quiet reflective passages as well as more exuberant ones. 'Woodwind Trio' was awarded First Prize in the 1987 Victoria University Composers' Competition.

Dedication note

To Peter Fisher

Contents note

Three sections performed as one movement

Performance history

02 Jun 1990: Performed by Elizabeth Hirst (flute), Donald Nicholls (clarinet), Lynn Robinson (bassoon)in June 1990.