Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for clarinet and string orchestra

Year:  1984   ·  Duration:  4m

Year:  1984
Duration:  4m

Composer:   David Farquhar

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


March for clarinet and string orchestra is based on a fragment for solo clarinet by Larry Pruden. In three movements, it is dedicated to the composer's colleagues: the third movement, '3x4', is a tribute to Larry Pruden, while the first movement is a tribute to Edwin Carr and the second to Robert Burch.

Dedication note

A tribute to Edwin Carr, Robert Burch and Larry Pruden

Contents note

Three movements