Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Eight Shaker Songs

for soprano and piano

Year:  1985   ·  Duration:  15m

Year:  1985
Duration:  15m

Composer:   Lyell Cresswell

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1-4

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Contents note

  1. The Bugle
  2. Song of Humility
  3. Dismission of the Devil
  4. Verdant Groves
  5. Funeral Hymn
  6. Keep the fire a-burning
  7. Walk Softly
  8. Vision Song

Text note

Text by anonymous nineteenth century Shakers

Performance history

17 Jun 1986: Premiered by Kym Amps (soprano) and David Mason (piano) in London