Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Sinfonietta (in five movements)

for ocarina and orchestra

Year:  1989   ·  Duration:  25m
Instrumentation:  ocarina + 2*220; 2231; timp., 3 perc.; hp; pno/cel; strings | (Perc: xylophone, vibraphone, triangle, cymbal)

Year:  1989
Duration:  25m
Instrumentation  ocarina + 2*220; 2231; timp...

Films, Audio & Samples

Dorothy Buchanan: Sinfoniet...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-7

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

Dedication note

To Quita (the composer's daughter)

Contents note

Five contrasting movements

Performance history

30 Jun 1990: Performed by the NZSO, conducted by Janos Furst