Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Four Symphonic Dances

for orchestra

Year:  1991   ·  Duration:  19m
Instrumentation:  2222*; 4441; 5 perc.; keyboards; harp; strings (10-10-8-8-6)

Year:  1991
Duration:  19m
Instrumentation  2222*; 4441; 5 perc.; keybo...

Composer:   Jonathan Besser

Films, Audio & Samples

Jonathan Besser: Four Symph...

Embedded audio
See details ➔


Commissioned note

Commissioned by: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

Performance history

20 Aug 1994: Performed by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, cond. Nicholas Braithwaite; Wellington Town Hall