Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

SOUNZ Contemporary Award 2019 Finalist Video Interviews

The three finalists for the 2019 SOUNZ Contemporary Award | Te Tohu Auaha talk about their works. The winner will be announced at the APRA Silver Scrolls on Thursday 3 October.

Click on the links to listen to the pieces and to browse scores.

Michael Norris: Violin Concerto 'Sama'

Chris Gendall: Violin Concerto

Chris Watson: 'ogee'


SOUNZ blog is designed for expressive discussion and debate amongst the arts and broader community. This is intended to be a safe space so please remember to keep comments respectful and avoid personal attacks, criticisms of specific organisations and defamatory language. Comments are moderated to ensure that they comply with SOUNZ’s Community guidelines.