Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Douglas Lilburn: Pieces for Piano (Promethean Editions) - hardcopy SCORE

Hardcopy typeset

Douglas Lilburn: Pieces for Piano (Promethean Editions) - hardcopy SCORE

Full score Publication year: 2019

Buy Borrow


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Pieces for Piano introduces students of intermediate to advanced levels (Grades V to VIII) to some of the most loved, interesting and more unusual of Lilburn’s works for piano. Here he provides Christmas celebrations for his friends, breathes the fresh air of mountains and ocean, and explores unusual modes and tone rows, discovering a strange but nevertheless beautiful atonality. Fingering has been added to help the less experienced performer.

--Promethean Editions--

This volume includes:

Allegro Grazioso from Four Preludes
Moderato from Two Christmas Pieces for L.B.
Flourish from ‘A Christmas Offering’
Prelude (1948)
Piece 4 from ‘Six Pieces’
Andante from Four Preludes
‘Piece in E Major’
‘From the Port Hills’ from Five Bagatelles
Piece 1 from ‘Six Pieces’
Poco Lento
Allegro from Four Preludes
Poco Adagio from Sonatina No.1
Two Pieces from Three Sea Changes
Moderato from Three Preludes
Four Pieces from Nine Short Pieces for Piano
Prelude (1950)
Prelude (1951)
Andante Commodo
‘Untitled Piece’ (1965)
Adagio Sostenuto
Andantino from Four Preludes
Movement 1 from Sonatina No.2
Two Pieces from ‘Six Short Pieces’
Allegro from Four Preludes in ‘A Christmas Offering’
Theme from ‘Variations on a Theme by Douglas Lilburn’
Lento ma non Troppo from Four Preludes
‘Untitled Piece’ (1981)


Publisher note

Promethean Editions Limited