Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Anthony Ritchie: Survivors - CD


Anthony Ritchie: Survivors - CD

Audio/visual Publication year: 2018

Buy Borrow


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Moving a cappella settings of contemporary poems - music composed by Anthony Ritchie and performed by the superb Aquarius Choir of Belgium under their musical director Marc Michael de Smet.

The CD includes new works such as Salaam and The Survivor as well as older works such as Widow's Songs. The recordings were made in a beautiful church in rural Belgium by this top a cappella choir.

Track listing:

1 The Survivor 6:33
2 Song of Hope 3:00
3 Ellen's Vigil 3:35
4 Salaam: I. Is it True? 4:53
5 Salaam: II. Hunger Strike Poem 3:58
6 Salaam: III. Ode to the Sea 9:52
7 Salaam: IV. Even if the Pain 2:27
8 As Long As Time: I. Timepiece 3:00
9 As Long as Time: II. We Could Just Disappear 2:23
10 Widows Songs: I. Over the Back 2:27
11 Widows Songs: II. Bread 2:50
12 Widows Songs: III. Frost 3:34
13 This sea we cross over 4:17
14 Mountains and Rivers: I. A Prayer 3:07
15 Mountains and Rivers: II. The End 3:40


Publisher note

Atoll Records


ACD 119