Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
April 26, 2006 11:00PM •

GateSeven concert: Wellington


GateSeven is an ensemble of emerging performers based in Wellington dedicated to diverse and exciting art music repertoire, with an emphasis on presenting new works by emerging New Zealand composers.

In this concert, conducted by Justus Rozemond, they will premiere The quietest name of the wind by Philip Brownlee, a new work commissioned with funding from Creative New Zealand, and a new work from Dylan Lardelli.

Also on the programme are the New Zealand premiere of The Prophecy by Scottish composer James MacMillan, Vitus by Michael Norris, ...and yet, not... by Rachael Morgan, Dämmerung by Alexandra Hay and Interference by Paul Booth. The concert will also feature soprano Olivia Fraser.

Start time

April 26, 2006 11:00PM


New Zealand