Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
July 13, 2019 7:30PM—July 20, 2019 9:30PM • Wellington, Napier, Tauranga, Hamilton and Auckland

NZSO | Mātauranga


Auckland and Wellington

Michael Norris | Mātauranga
Mozart | Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K. 414
Osvaldo Golijov | Last Round
Nielsen | Symphony No. 4, Op. 29 'The Inextinguishable'

Napier, Tauranga and Hamilton

Mendelssohn | The Hebrides Overture, Op. 26
Beethoven | Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58
Michael Norris | Mātauranga
Mozart | Symphony No. 38 in D major, K. 504

Carlos Kalmar | Conductor
Steven Osborne | Piano

Mātauranga, by Wellington-based Michael Norris, was commissioned as part of the NZSO Cook’s Landfall Series to mark 250 years since the first encounters between Māori and Europeans at Captain Cook’s first landfall. Featuring taonga pūoro – Māori musical instruments, it conveys Cook’s journey to study the stars, flora, fauna and chart continents and islands.

Start time

July 13, 2019 7:30PM

End time

July 20, 2019 9:30PM


Wellington, Napier, Tauranga, Hamilton and Auckland