Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
September 22, 2013 3:00PM

EQUINOX | The Committee


Auckland composer collective The Committee presents 'Equinox', a concert of new art music in the University of Auckland ClockTower on Sunday 22nd September at 4pm. The concert features new works by eight Auckland composers, performed by eight of Auckland's finest musicians.

Programme: Leonie Holmes, 'The Fourth Station', for solo cello Peter Willis, 'Paradise Restored', for mezzo soprano and recorder Yvette Audain, 'scatter', for viola, cello, alto saxophone Louise Webster, 'Quicken', for oboe and bassoon Sarah Ballard, 'Axis', for mezzo soprano, cello, viola, bassoon, cor anglais Kevin Kim, 'Piricer',for solo recorder Hermione Johnson, 'satellite - rain', for clarinet, recorder, shimsaw Rohan King, 'Temporal', for mezzo soprano, viola, bassoon

Performers: Claire Scholes - mezzo soprano Kevin Kim - recorders Ben Hoadley - bassoon Sharon Baylis - viola Tom Pierard - cello Felicity Hanlon - oboe/cor anglais Yvette Audain - clarinet/saxophone Marcel Bear - shimsaw

Start time

September 22, 2013 3:00PM


University of Auckland Clock Tower Foyer
22 Princes Street
New Zealand


$17/$10 at the door