Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
June 30, 2011 6:30PM

Alexander Ivashkin & Pacific Curls: Pacific Voyage


JS Bach’s first Suite, from the series of six works which for many defines the very pinnacle of composition for solo cello, interweaves this unique programme of short solo pieces by Australian and New Zealand composers – Brett Dean, Carl Vine, Jack Body and Gillian Whitehead – with traditional music and collaborative improvisations by two members of Pacific Curls, a multi-talented and compelling female trio from the South Pacific.

This event is part of the 2011 City of London Festival.

Start time

June 30, 2011 6:30PM


Girdlers' Hall
Basinghall Avenue
United Kingdom


£20 unreserved (a glass of wine is included in the ticket price)
Tickets available from "Barbican":