Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
May 8, 2011 11:00PM • Wellington Town Hall

20th NZSO-SOUNZ Readings


This session of NZSO-SOUNZ Readings, the 20th session since 1998, will be held in the Wellington Town Hall.

Through these Readings of New Zealand orchestral music, SOUNZ aims to raise awareness of this rich repertoire and encourage performances, broadcasts and recordings of the music.

The works (and composers) featuring this session of Readings are:
Fugue by Karlo Margetic
Anastasis by Chris Adams
Concertino for Piano and Strings by Ross Harris with Hannah-Elizabeth Teoh (piano)
Waiata Aroha by Ross Biss with Richard Greager (tenor) and Margaret Medlyn (soprano)
Cages from the Wind by Stephan Prock with Margaret Medlyn (soprano)

After the second day’s Readings a casual Post Reading Drinks will be held for all interested performers and composers at the Mayor's Council Chamber.

"You can download an invitation and detailed programme for the Readings here": . Please RSVP if you would like to attend as the venue would like to have an idea of who is attending this workshop.

Start time

May 8, 2011 11:00PM


Wellington Town Hall


Please RSVP to, or call 04 801 8602