Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
September 19, 2010 11:00PM • Michael Fowler Centre

2010 NZSO/Todd Corporation Young Composer Awards


The "NZSO/Todd Corporation Young Composer Awards": are an opportunity for young New Zealand composers to have their work assessed by a panel of industry professionals, receive mentoring from an established New Zealand composer and have their work performed by the NZSO.

This year the conductor is Australian Luke Dollman and the composition mentor, "Eve de Castro Robinson":

The composers and works for 2010 are:    Mathew Childs Polgara's Lament    Lizzie Dobson Planare    Robbie Ellis Fanfare 10    Thomas Jenson Trench    Joanie Yee Lee Wind Reflection    Jonathan Mandeno Primordial Chaos    Corwin Newall Avalanche    Arna Shaw Headache;    Alex Taylor six pieces for orchestra and    Umar Zakaria The Persistence of Our Youth

Start time

September 19, 2010 11:00PM


Michael Fowler Centre