Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
May 21, 2010 6:30PM

Five:15 Edinburgh 2


Scottish Opera's ongoing commitment to commissioning new work delivers a refreshingly different take on a traditional art form: five 15-minute new operas in a single programme from an international array of composers (including Lyell Cresswell and Miriama Young) and librettists.

The operas are:
The Money Man   Music: "Lyell Cresswell":   Words: Ron Butlin
Zen Story   Music: "Miriama Young":   Words: Alan Spence
74° North   Music: Paul Mealor and Peter Stollery  Words: Peter Davidson
Sublimation   Music: Nick Fells  Words: Zoe Strachan
The Letter   Music: Vitaly Khodosh   Words: Bernard MacLaverty

Start time

May 21, 2010 6:30PM


Traverse Theatre
10 Cambridge Street
Edinburgh, EH1 2ED
United Kingdom


For more information and bookings: go to the "Scottish Opera website":