Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
March 16, 2010 12:15PM •

New Zealand Music for Woodwinds


Part of the St Andrew's Season of Concerts for March 2010.

Luca Manghi (flute), Anna McGregor (clarinet), Tui Clark (clarinet), Madeline Sakofsky (oboe) and Ben Hoadley (bassoon) host this lunchtime concert comprising an all New Zealand programme of works for woodwind. As well as works by Ben Hoadley and Anthony Ritchie this will include the premiere of a work written more than half a century ago: the late David Farquhar's Serenade was written in 1951, but hithertofore never performed in a public concert.

Also included will be new chamber works by Pieta Hextall, Dylan Lardelli and Gillian Whitehead.

The "New Zealand Music for Woodwind concerts were initiated in 2009": to present, promote and foster the creation of woodwind music by New Zealand composers. By regularly presenting quality performances of diverse programmes, NZMFW provides a platform for new and existing works by both established and emerging composers.

NZMFW was founded by Ben Hoadley, and building on a successful inaugural concert at St. Andrews on the Terrace in Wellington last year the series is to expand in 2010 to present concerts in Wellington, Auckland and Dunedin.

Start time

March 16, 2010 12:15PM


Entry: $15, concession $10