Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
April 21, 2010 6:30PM •

NZTrio: Palmerston North


NZTrio present a typically diverse programme in their 10-centre 2010 National Tour for Chamber Music New Zealand.

This concert includes The year without a summer, the work written for NZTrio by Australian composer Stuart Greenbaum as a result of the "2009 Trans-Tasman Composer Exchange": NZTrio will play this work throughout the tour and will take it to the Aurora Festival in Australia in May.

Tonight's programme also includes works by Jennider Higdon, Turina, and Schumann as well as the NZTrio/CMNZ commission from ex-pat Judy Bailey. Judy was presented with the "Distinguished Services to Australian Music Award": in the 2008 Australian Classical Music Awards for her 'instrumental role in the development of contemporary jazz in Australia and the fusion of the classical and jazz genres.'

Start time

April 21, 2010 6:30PM