Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


arranged for organ by Richard Apperley

Year:  2014

Year:  2014

Chloe Moon

Composer:   Chloe Moon

Films, Audio & Samples

Chloe Moon: Trio; video

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: page 1

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Trio sonatas are amongst the most challenging and rewarding repertoire an organist can play - maintaining phrasing, articulation and voicing among three equally important parts requires a great deal of mental focus. Each hand takes an independent voice, with the pedals taking the third. I adore playing the trio sonatas of J S Bach, but I have long lamented the fact that modern trios for the organ are relatively rare.

I discovered this trio by Chloe Moon (originally scored for clarinet, viola and cello) as part of my work as Resound Administrative Assistant at SOUNZ (The Centre for New Zealand Music) - and on hearing it for the first time I was struck by how well suited it was for the organ.

Richard Apperley

Performance history