What's ON

2015 SOUNZ Contemporary Award.

2016 NZSO-RNZ Concert-SOUNZ Recordings.

Concerto for Taonga Pūoro.



SOUNZ Contemporary Award Finalists

SOUNZ and APRA AMCOS have announced the finalists for the 2015 SOUNZ Contemporary Award. Congratulations to Ross Harris, Reuben Jelleyman and Chris Watson.


NZSO-RNZ Concert-SOUNZ Recordings

The works selected for the 2016 NZSO-RNZ Concert-SOUNZ Recordings have been announced.



Ko te tātai whetū

Watch a film of the first ever concerto for solo taonga pūoro and orchestra, composed by Philip Brownlee in collaboration with Ariana Tikao


Resound Audio of the Week  

This week's Resound Audio of the Week features a work by composer David Hamilton.

Latest items 

Explore some recent featured additions to the SOUNZ collection.

In the News

  • 2016 NZSO-RNZ Concert-SOUNZ Recordings selection announced

    03 Sep 2015

    SOUNZ is proud to announce the works selected for the 2016 NZSO-RNZ Concert-SOUNZ Recordings.
  • Introducing SOUNZ Contemporary Finalist Ross Harris

    31 Aug 2015

    Ross Harris: Piano Quintet, for two violins, viola, cello and piano.


Shopping Cart