Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Horn Quartet Nº1

for four horns in F

Year:  2013   ·  Duration:  12m 30s

Year:  2013
Duration:  12m 30s

Keith Moss

Composer:   Keith Moss


Neil Smit commissioned this work in 2013 as part of his ongoing investigation into new works for Horn for his Masters Thesis at the University of Stellenbosch.

In three movements, this non-programmatic works offers all four players an opportunity to display individual dexterity.

Score and parts are available to purchase from

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Neil Smit, funded in part by the Meir Rimon Commissioning Assistance Program of the International Horn Society

Contents note

Three movements