Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Airs for the Winged Isle

for string quartet

Year:  2009 Instrumentation:  violin 1, violin 2, viola and cello

Year:  2009
Instrumentation  violin 1, violin 2, viola a...

Composer:   Jenny McLeod

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 - 2, 6, 10 - 11, 16, 19 - 20

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Dedication note

in memory of John MacLeod of MacLeod, Dunvegan (1935-2007), 29th Chief of the Clan MacLeod - with affection and respect for a prince of a man

Contents note

  1. St. Columba Lays Him Down
  2. Road to Portree
  3. Black Cuillins Lament
  4. Dunvegan Fastness
  5. MacLeod Steps Lightly
  6. Alisdair Crotach's Boast
  7. A People's Great Fuss
  8. Old MacLeod's Joy
  9. The Castle Gardens
  10. The Prince o' This World (or MacLeod's Nightmare: The Castle Roof)

Performance history