Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Come Back Safely

for soprano, string quintet and percussion

Year:  1995   ·  Duration:  16m
Instrumentation:  Percussion: vibraphone, snare drum, tom-toms (4), suspended cymbal, bass drum, timpani (4)

Year:  1995
Duration:  16m
Instrumentation  Percussion: vibraphone, sna...

Films, Audio & Samples

Brigid Bisley: Come Back Sa...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1-8.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Composing Womens' Festival 1999

Dedication note

For Anton

Contents note

Where does this tenderness come from? (2'50"); When my Desire (2'22"); That Spring Night (2'20"); Come back Safely (2'15"); Heart do not bruise the breast (7'09")

Text note

  1. Marina Tsvetaeva; 2. Ono no Komachi; 3. Lady Suo; 4. Sylva Gaboudikan; Edna St. Vincent Millay

Performance history

04 Apr 1999: Performed at Musicwomen Aotearoa, Soundings Theatre, Te Papa with soprano Mary Aston, and members of the NZSO (string quartet and percussion).

+ Read More