Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Prelude, Intermezzo and Dirge

for eight cellos

Year:  1993   ·  Duration:  18m

Year:  1993
Duration:  18m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: first two pages of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by James Tennant for the Auckland Cello Ensemble in 1993

James Tennant

Dedication note

for Hugh

Performance history

11 May 2008: Music Mainly for Strings

06 Aug 2008: Cellophonics

05 Feb 2011: Performed by Cello Ensemble Polymnia with conductor Sarah Bisley, at St Mary's Church in Parnell, Auckland

+ Read More