Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for amateur orchestra

Year:  1990   ·  Duration:  14m
Instrumentation:  Very flexible instrumentation: desc recorders, fls, obs, cls, bns, hns, trps, trms, alto and tenor saxs, 3timp, perc: (4 players) 2 xylo., 2 glock., bs-dr, wd-bl, cym; strings (Vln I, II, III)

Year:  1990
Duration:  14m
Instrumentation  Very flexible instrumentati...

Composer:   Anthony Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: first two pages of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Four easy pieces for amateur or school orchestra describing the following moods: 'Ecstatic', 'Sad', 'Angry' and 'Happy'. The music is designed for school-age performers and features simple and strong rhythms. The work was commissioned by The Christchurch School of Instrumental Music, for use as a massed item at their annual combined concert.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Christchurch School of Instrumental Music (for Orchestras 3,4,5) with assistance from the New Zealand Composers Foundation

Contents note

1. Exuberant
2. Sad
3. Angry
4. Happy