Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Through the World

for mezzo-soprano and piano

Year:  1982   ·  Duration:  26m

Year:  1982
Duration:  26m

Composer:   Jenny McLeod

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 11. Tyger, Tyger 0:00-1:00

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 of 'I have no name'

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-3 of 'Tyger, Tyger'

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 of 'Man was made for joy and woe' from 'Through the World'

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


'Tyger, Tyger' and 'I Have No Name' published in Kowhai

Contents note

1: Man was Made for Joy & Woe
2: The Child's Toys
3: I Have No Name
4: Love Seeketh Not
5: Little Lamb
6: Can I See Another's Woe
7: My Mother Groan'd
8: The Vision of Christ
9: Sound the Flute
10: Is This a Holy Thing & The Bird, A Nest
11: Tyger, Tyger
12: I Love to Rise
13: I Asked a Thief
14: I Wander Thro' & Who Will Exchange
15: Mercy, Pity, Peace & Love

Text note

Text by William Blake

Performance history

10 Feb 2009: Contemporary Visions 15

05 May 2010: Performed by Sarah Rooney (mezzo-soprano) and Julie Coulson (piano) at St Andrew's on The Terrace in Wellington

01 Aug 2010: Catherine Norton: Farewell Concert

+ Read More