Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for narrator/tenor and orchestra

Year:  1985   ·  Duration:  18m
Instrumentation:  2220; 2221; timp., 2 perc.; strings | (Perc: xylo, bell tree, cymbals, gong, bass drum, triangle, tambourine, woodblocks, guiro, snare drum, vibraphone)

Year:  1985
Duration:  18m
Instrumentation  2220; 2221; timp., 2 perc.;...

Composer:   Denise Hulford

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1-8.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This work for narrator, tenor and symphony orchestra highlights the impact on nature of man's questionable progress. This idea is taken directly from Hone Tuwhare's poem The Sea! To The Mountains! To The River which is the text for the soloist. Evolution is one continuous movement interspersed with nine vocal sections.

Contents note

one movement: nine sections

Text note

Text by Hone Tuwhare