Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Symphony: The Feeling of Sound

for orchestra

Year:  1989   ·  Duration:  25m
Instrumentation:  2*22*2; 4231; timp., 2 perc., hp, strings | (Perc: claves, bongos, glock., vib., 3 temple blocks, marimba, snare drum, susp. cymbal, tam-tam, 2 gongs, xylo.)

Year:  1989
Duration:  25m
Instrumentation  2*22*2; 4231; timp., 2 perc...

John Rimmer

Composer:   John Rimmer

Films, Audio & Samples

Performed by Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra, Donald Johannos (conductor) on 1 June 1986

John Rimmer: Symphony- The ...

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Lilburn's Legacy: John Rimm...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra

Text note

Poem: Charles Brasch

Performance history

01 Jun 1989: Performed by the Auckland Philharmonia, conductor Donald Johanos

Performed by the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra conducted by John Hopkins