Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

SOUNZ Virtual Concert

Being an island nation, there is no shortage of New Zealand music inspired by the sea, in all its moods. Gareth Farr’s ‘Te Tai-O-Rehua’ is a dark-hued portrait of the Tasman Sea, while Lilburn’s ‘Three Sea Changes’ provide a balancing tranquility. The programme is rounded out by Eve de Castro-Robinson’s sonorous ‘Pearls of the Sea’, Ross Harris’s ephemeral Etude (Waves) and Jenny McLeod’s piano trio adaptation of three sea-inspired tone-clock pieces.

seascapes- SOUNZ virtual concert

Programme | Hōtaka 

Douglas Lilburn: Three Sea Changes
Performed by Nicola Melville (piano)

Gareth Farr: Te Tai-O-Rehua
Performed by the Goldner String Quartet

Eve De Castro-Robinson: Pearls of the Sea
Performed by Bridget Douglas (bass flute) and Carolyn Mills (harp)

Ross Harris: Etude (Waves)
Performed by Sarah Watkins

Jenny McLeod: Seascapes
Performed by NZTrio

Approximate running time: 48 minutes