Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Extra Virgin Orchestra | Dust of Angels — CD


Extra Virgin Orchestra | Dust of Angels — CD

Audio/visual Publication year: 2023

Buy Borrow


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Dust of Angels (released 2023) includes 10 songs created and performed by Extra Virgin Orchestra — David Bowater (woodwinds, keyboards, drum programming, Fx, arranging, composition); Rob Sinclair (vocals, guitars, bass, Fx, composition); Helen Bowater (vocals, piano, composition); Andy Caldwell (vocals, synth, lyrics).

“EVO create music which conforms to no fixed genre but rather roams freely between avant-poetry, the idiom-fluid sounds on the eighties Unsung label (Big Sideways, Avant Garage, 3 Voices etc) and left-field jazz-cum-pop in a melange of styles and sounds, ideas and angles.” Graham Reid, Elsewhere, 30/3/2023

“ a bigger pool would spark intense curiosity and commentary ..sheer sense of enjoyment and unquenchable creativity that never lets up over 42 minutes of music..” William Dart, RNZ New Horizons ( 18’15-24’40) Snazzy Sounds, 25/6/2023

Track Listing:
1. Bentwaiterman
2. Peacock Sunday
3. Creepy Undermind
4. Animal Love
5. Buried Alive
6. Yo' Astronaught
7. Poontang
8. Elephantiasis
9. Darwin's Machine
10. Humans Are Stupid