Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Natalia Mann | Pasif.Ist - downloadable MP3 ALBUM

Digital sound file mp3

Natalia Mann | Pasif.Ist - downloadable MP3 ALBUM




To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Natalia Mann makes her Rattle debut with Pasif.Ist, her first album under her own name. The album is about migration, the metropolis, and the sacred spaces of culture and time. Natalia describes her music as ‘environmental’, music that comes from (and resonates in harmony with) the environment in which it was made. The compositions were written in response to living and working as a musician in Istanbul (Turkey) for the last six or seven years, personal experiences that have been filtered through her unique artistic perspective.

Natalia Mann (harp)
Izzet Kızıl (percussions & drums)
Sercan Halili (classic kemençe, alto kemençe)
Abdullah Shakar (fretless & electric bass)
Dine Doneff (double bass)

Plus special guests:
Richard Nunns (taonga puoro on Greenstones)
Lucien Johnson (soprano & tenor saxophone on Üç Adım)
Riki Gooch (percussion on Gul Cayı, Sunshine Sister, Üç Adım)
Serdar Pazarcıoglu (violin on Butterfly Effect)
Deniz Gungur (aqua on Butterfly Effect)
Naomi Jean O’Sullivan (co-writer, gongs on Time)

Track listing:

  1. Gül Çayı 04:52
  2. Sunshine Sister 05:06
  3. Üç Adım 06:16
  4. When Once the Birds 06:06
  5. Butterfly Effect 04:34
  6. Greenstones 05:13
  7. Akşam Duasi 07:38
  8. 4.55 Air 01:10
  9. Time 05:04
  10. Interlude for Grozda 02:38


Publisher note

Rattle Records/SOUNZ licence: available to download