Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

NZTrio: Tectonic Echoes I
SOUNZ Virtual Concert

NZTrio’s Tectonic series features intense and intimate inspection of the fundamental forces that shape environments and communities: Aotearoa’s fraught relationship with the United Kingdom, and the struggle between Cold War superpowers Russia and America. Tectonic Echoes I compares and contrasts the very English sounds of Frank Bridge and the UK’s shining star Rebecca Clarke with NZTrio’s commission from Martin Lodge (NZ), a response to the evolving Māori – Pakeha relationship, and a time-twisting earlier commission from composing patriarch, Ross Harris.

*A special concert including non-New Zealand composers released during the COVID-19 pandemic in support of New Zealand musicians.

Tectonic Echoes I - Sounz virtual concert

Programme | Hōtaka 

Frank Bridge: Saltarello
Martin Lodge: Ngā Whetu Hou
Frank Bridge: Intermezzo
Ross HarrisSenryu
Rebecca Clarke: Piano Trio

Performed by NZTrio – Amalia Hall (violin), Ashley Brown (cello) & Somi Kim (piano) at the Auckland Art Gallery.

Download the programme notes here.

Approximate running time | Te roa: 43 minutes