Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland and Ōtautahi Christchurch
23–30 August 2022

Ōtautahi Christchurch
28–31 August 2022

Te Rōpū Kaitito Puoro o Aotearoa | The Composers Association of New Zealand (CANZ) will proudly host the postponed ISCM World New Music Days in Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland and Ōtautahi Christchurch in August 2022.

Music featured throughout this double festival will include new and innovative works from across the international membership of the ISCM and ACL, alongside a rich and varied array of recent music from Aotearoa. Many composers and delegates from around the world will be coming to participate in the ACL and ISCM meetings, and to hear their music and ours performed by NZ-based performers. This is an unprecedented chance to mix and mingle with contemporary musicians from many places as we listen together to a vista of new music, showcasing our outstanding local musics and our breathtaking performers.

Performers will include: Alistair Fraser, Andrew Beer, Andrew Uren, Annabella Zilber, Auckland Chamber Choir, Ben Northey, Benjamin Zilber, Bridget Douglas, Callum Hall, Christchurch Symphony Orchestra, Christchurch Youth Orchestra, David McGregor, Eric Renick, Gabriela Glapska, Hannah Darroch, Johnny Chang, Jono Palmer, Justin DeHart, Mahina-Ina Kingi-Kaui, Mark Bennett, Mark Menzies, NZ String Quartet, NZ Trio, Rakuto Kurano, Sarah Watkins, Second Company, Tim Emerson, Yifan Yang, and music students of the Universities of Auckland and Canterbury.

NZ Composers/Creators will include: Alex Taylor, Antonia Barnett-McIntosh, Briar Prastiti, Callum Mallett, Celeste Oram, Chris Gendall, Claire Cowan, David Hamilton, Elliot Vaughan, Eve de Castro-Robinson, Gareth Farr, Glen Downie, Gillian Whitehead, Glenda Keam, James Gardner, Jason Long, Jenny McLeod, Jesse Austin-Stewart, Joshua Pearson, Josiah Carr, Karlo Margetic, Leonie Holmes, Louise Webster, Mark Menzies, Marcus Jackson, Michael Norris, Phil Brownlee, Reuben de Lautour, Reuben Jelleyman, Robin Toan, Salina Fisher, Samuel Holloway, Tabea Squire, Takarei Komene and Tuirina Wehi.

Other Nations and territories whose music will also feature include: Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Britain, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, USA and Vietnam.

Check out the Festival Events Info Page for more details.