Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
May 11, 2008 3:00PM

Music Mainly for Strings


Waitakere City Orchestra is proud to present a concert of music mostly for string orchestra. Being NZ music month, the programme features two NZ works: Allegro for Strings by Douglas Lilburn, and Prelude, Intermezzo and Dirge for cello octet by orchestra conductor/composer Brigid Ursula Bisley. “The octet was composed in 1993 to show off the wide pitch range and rich sonorities of a group of celli playing together”.

The concert also includes three works by English composers: Britten’s Simple Symphony, Holst’s Brook Green Suite and all time favourite The Lark Ascending by Vaughan Williams, featuring well known Auckland violinist Lara Hall.

Start time

May 11, 2008 3:00PM


15 Glendale Road, Glen Eden
New Zealand


Tickets: Adult $25, concession $15, children $10, family (2+2) $60
Book with Iticket: ph: 09 361 1000; or purchase at the door.