Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
October 5, 2013 3:00PM • Hunter Council Chamber

Journey to the East - Composer Portrait: Gao Ping


Music of Gao Ping is part of a two-concert series, entitled 'Journey to the East', curated by Jack Body for the Confucius Institute at Victoria University.

New Zealand String Quarter with Gao Ping (piano) and David Griffiths (baritone). Four works by Gao Ping, including the world premiere of 'Wordless Mantras' for 2 violins, Tibetan bowls and handbells.

Programme: Wordless Mantras (for 2 violins, Tibetan bowl and handbells) Three Poems of Mu Xin (for string quartet and bass) Leftango (piano solo) Mei, Lan, Zhu, Ju (for piano quintet)

Three Poems of Mu Xin was premiered at the 2012 NZ International Arts Festival, and Mei, Lan, Zhu, Ju first heard at the 2011 Christchurch Arts Festival.

Start time

October 5, 2013 3:00PM


Hunter Council Chamber


Click HERE to book.