Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
August 23, 2009 11:00PM • Michael Fowler Centre

NZSO/Todd Corporation Young Composer Awards


The "NZSO/Todd Corporation Young Composer Awards": are an opportunity for young New Zealand composers to have their work assessed by a panel of industry professionals, receive mentoring from an established New Zealand composer and have their work performed by the NZSO, conducted by Hamish McKeich.

This year the top award winner will be offered a commission to work alongside a chamber group from the NZSO to compose a piece to be performed in schools throughout New Zealand.

The composers and works for 2009 are:    Mathew Childs Alone in the Night    Lizzie Dobson A Study in Scarlet    Robbie Ellis Feral    Minto Fung The Chase    Hannah Gilmour Though it lingers    Ajita Goh Freedom is not free    Pieta Hextall Portrait    Natalie Hunt Rain II    Corwin Newall Significant Figures    Arna Shaw Timatanga;    Tabea Squire Vee Dub and little tiger go wandering and
   Alex Taylor Fray

Start time

August 23, 2009 11:00PM


Michael Fowler Centre