Sub Navigation


Main picture for
  • Douglas Lilburn: The Landscape of a New Zealand Composer

  • CD - documentary

A limited edition 10 CD boxed set of the remarkable radio documentary tracing the life and music of Douglas Lilburn. The set is made available through SOUNZ in collaboration with Radio NZ Concert and the producers Roger Smith and Gareth Watkins.

Interviews with the composer, his family, friends, and colleagues both composers and performers make this a comprehensive and remarkable documentation of New Zealand’s most influential composer. The CDs are accompanied by a comprehensive booklet, which includes details of every source utilised, making it ideal as a resource for in-depth as well as ’interest’s sake’ study.

Author:Smith, Roger and Watkins, Gareth
Publisher:Concert FM
  • $50.00
    • Quantity:


 Douglas Lilburn 

1. In Search of a Tradition
2. Practicalities
3. Nature
4. Methods
5. Hands
6. Canvases
7. Relationships
8. Fashions
9. Withdrawing
10 Legacies

Duration:8h 38' 00"
Publication Year:2002
Copyright:Radio New Zealand Ltd 2002
Collation:10 sound discs (ca. 518 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet ([40] p. : ill.)


Shopping Cart