Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for string quartet

Year:  2019   ·  Duration:  16m

Year:  2019
Duration:  16m

Composer:   Sarah Ballard

Films, Audio & Samples

Sarah Ballard: Acintya — AUDIO

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: pages 1–4 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This piece expresses through sound a limited perception and perspective of what we can experience and express on a transcendental level, beyond the subtle and gross material platforms, when we utilise our senses to go beyond their limited material capacities. Through meditation and elevation of the consciousness a higher realm of sense perception can be accessed and applied to all endeavours. The score is imbued with fragments of a non-material state of consciousness, the subtle effect of which is not dependent on material ability or technique, but rather the condition of the heart.