Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Snapshots of the Seasons

for piano

Year:  2014   ·  Duration:  8m

Year:  2014
Duration:  8m

Films, Audio & Samples

Oliver Francis Huang-Hsu: S...

Internal audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


'Snapshots of the Seasons' consists of a group of four piano miniatures, each dedicated to a season of the year. The composition itself is largely influenced by the 12 Landscape Preludes commissioned by Stephen De Pledge, as well as the general idea of "landscape" that was first adopted by Douglas Lilburn and by many other contemporary New Zealand composers since. The composition covers the entire range of an 88-key piano.

Winning entry of the Llewellyn Jones Piano Composition Prize, 2014

Performance history

10 Oct 2014: Performed by John Zheng at the Music Theatre, School of Music, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand.

Performed by John Zheng.