Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Dialogues, Op. 27

for flute, oboe, clarinet and piano

Year:  2001   ·  Duration:  14m

Year:  2001
Duration:  14m

Ray Twomey

Composer:   Ray Twomey

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 0:00-1:00

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This work is designed as a conversation between a flute, an oboe, a clarinet and a piano taking the form symbolised by the titles to each movement. It could also be considered a sonata for woodwinds and piano, but without the traditional 'sonata' structure.

Contents note

Four movements:
I. Rhetorical
II. Reflection
III. Argument
IV. Consensus

Performance history

Performed by students of the State Academy of Music