Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Three Pleasant Pieces

for organ

Year:  1995   ·  Duration:  8m

Year:  1995
Duration:  8m

Composer:   Helen Caskie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First page of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Written on request for Janet Gibbs, who told me she “liked melodic, beautiful music”, the first piece is based on a single motif, the second is in lively, cheerful mode, and the third reminiscent of chorale style. Diploma or beyond-diploma difficulty.

Dedication note

For Janet Gibbs

Contents note

  1. Andante
  2. Allegro
  3. Largo

Performance history

28 Mar 2004: p: Three Pleasant Pieces; Apperley 270304

05 May 2012: Richard Apperly - Organ Recital

16 Aug 2012: p: Three Pleasant Pieces; Apperley 150812

27 Jul 2014: Performed by Andrew Caskie (organ) at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, Glasgow, Scotland.

+ Read More