Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for small orchestra

Year:  1992   ·  Duration:  15m
Instrumentation:  2220; 1110; 1 perc.; strings (4 4 2 3 1) | (Perc: xylophone, glock., triangle, bass drum)

Year:  1992
Duration:  15m
Instrumentation  2220; 1110; 1 perc.; string...

Composer:   Anthony Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First 3 pages of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


There is plenty of variety in the four movements of this work scored for amateur orchestra, from the mysterious, minimalist quality in the first movement, to the energetic folksy humour of the last.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Dunedin Collegiate Orchestra with financial assistance from the QE11 Arts Council and the NZ Composers Foundation

Dedication note

Dedicated to Sandy

Contents note

Four movements:
1. Moderato
2. Allegro
3. Andante
4. Giocoso